Ambode Appoints Joe Igbokwe Chairman WLFCA, Others As Heads Of Agencies

Governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode, on Thursday, appointed new heads of the Lagos State Safety Commission, Lagos State Infrastructure Maintenance and Regulatory Authority (LASIMRA), and the Water Regulatory Board with immediate effect.

A statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Tunji Bello, revealed that the governor approved the appointments of Mr Fouad Alade-Oki as the Director-General of the Lagos State Safety Commission, the agency saddled with the responsibility of safety regulations and enforcement in the State.


It said that Mr Funso Ologunde had been appointed as the Chairman of LASIMRA, while Mr Jide Odekunle had been appointed as the new General Manager of LASIMRA.

The statement also said that Mr Joe Igbokwe, was appointed as the Chairman of Wharf Landing Fee Collecting Authority.

Until his appointment, Mr Igbokwe was the General Manager of LASIMRA.

According to the statement, Mr Ahmed Abdullahi has also been appointed as the Acting Executive Secretary of the Water Regulatory Board.


Leave a comment