BENUE RERUN: Mark, Suswam, Melaye, Others Emerge As PDP Polling Agents, Returning Officers

Ahead of the governorship rerun election in Benue State, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has announced a star-studded list of polling agents and returning officers.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, is expected to conduct supplementary election on March 23 in Benue and five other states.

The list of the party’s polling agents and returning officers forwarded to INEC, has a former Senate President, David Mark, immediate past governor of the state, Gabriel Suswam, erstwhile Minister of Interior, Abba Moro and Governor Samuel Ortom at the top of the list.

Others are a former Director General of the National Agency for Foods and Drug Administration and Control, Dr Paul Orhii, Speaker of the Benue State House of Assembly, Titus Uba and the Secretary to the State Government, Tony Ijohor (SAN).

Others on the list are the state chairman of the PDP, John Ngbede, the state Attorney-General, Michael Gusa,  the National Auditor of the party, Agbo Emmanuel, Mike Mku, Frank Utoo, Dr Elijah Ikpaor, Prof. Tor Iorapuu, Steven Iyorchir, Mark Gbillah, Dave Iorhemba, Tyorkyan Cletus, Orker Jev, Bemgba Iortyom, Matthew Nyinta, David Tsevedo, Cyril Gajir and Terngu Tsegba.


Named as returning officers, according to the list signed by the state party Publicity Secretary, Bemgbar Iortyom , are Senator Dino Melaye and former Attorney-General of the state, Alex Adum.


You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!