BREAKING: INEC Declares APC’s Uba Sani Winner Of Kaduna Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Senator Uba Sani of the All Progressives Congress, the Governor-elect for Kaduna state.


The INEC Returning Officer, Prof Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, declared that Sani won with 730,002 votes.

Candidate of the People’s Democratic party, Isah Ashiru Kudan, came second with 719, 116 votes, trailing Uba with over 10,000 votes.

The Labour party came third with 58,283 votes while the New Nigeria Peoples Party scored 21,405.

While the collation was ongoing, the Kaduna State PDP Collation Agent, Danjuma Sarki, told the returning officer that the numbers being declared allegedly runs contrary to his party’s situation room figures.

He also alleged that the numbers were not aligning with what was uploaded on the INEC Result Viewing Portal.


But the returning officer maintained that the results were from the LGA collation centers, adding that party agents did not object to it from the polling units up to the LGA.

The PDP agent refused to sign the final results sheet describing it as daylight robbery.

But the APC party agent at the collation center disagreed with any objection to the results, saying due process was followed before the final announcement.


Leave a comment