CUPP Fingers Lawan, Akpabio, Adamu, Others In Plot For Violent Takeover Of NASS

The Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP) has raised the alarm that there is a grand plan by the All Progressives Congress (APC), to violently effect a change of leadership when the National Assembly reconvenes on Tuesday.

“The CUPP is once again raising alarm having received incontrovertible facts over a fresh plot that has been hatched and which has received the go-ahead nod of President Muhammadu Buhari led APC govt for a violent, undemocratic, unlawful, illegal and demonic takeover of the leadership of both Chambers of the National Assembly on Tuesday, 29th January, 2019,” Ikenga Imo Ugochinyere, 1st National spokesperson of the CUPP said on Sunday.

Ugochinyere in a statement further stated that, “The APC led Federal government are of the firm belief that Tuesday is their best and last chance to effect the changes as their control of the judiciary will be put to use to ensure there is no reversal of justice for the present occupants. The Senate will reconvene on Tuesday to discuss the suspension of the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Walter Onnoghen by President Muhammadu Buhari.

“The APC is ready to do whatever it takes to destroy the very fulcrum of our constitutional democracy on Tuesday and have vowed, it is tomorrow or never. The judicial coup which they believed was supposed to be more difficult went very easily beyond their imagination hence the need to complete the takeover of the National Assembly immediately so that the distraction of the election campaigns will be put to use. They have also resolved that the government will make some big positive announcements tomorrow being Monday, 28th January so as to deflect the minds of Nigerians. Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Chibuike Amechi and Babatunde Fashola have been saddled with the responsibility of choosing the issue for announcement by the government.”

The statement further reads: “The plot will see the criminal announcement of Sen. Ahmed Lawan as the Senate President, Sen. Hope Uzodimma as the Deputy Senate President and Sen. Godswill Akpabio as the Senate Leader. While in the House of Representatives, Hon Gbajabiamila will be announced as the Speaker of the House and Hon Abdulmimin Jibril will be announced as the Deputy Speaker. The decision on who will be the House leader will be resolved by the trio of Bola Tinubu, Adams Oshiomhole and Sen. Gorge Akume.

“The arrowheads of this treasonable plot in the National Assembly include Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Sen. Abdullahi Adamu, Ali Ndume, George Akume and Kabiru Gaya. While the mebers of the House who are part of this plot to destroy democracy include Hon Femi Gbajabiamila, Hon. Abdulmimin Jubril and Hon. Agbonayima.

“To ensure the plot goes successfully, the Federal Government has mapped out the sum of $70, 000 for each Senator and $40, 000 for each House member for what it called welfare since majority of them will be compelled to be in town suddenly. The money for the bribes have already been released to Senator Lawan and Hon. Gbajabiamila for onward distribution to their members as they return. The money amounting to $15million ($8million for the House and $7 million for the Senate) was sourced from NNPC, CBN, NDDC, NPA, NIMASA, a commercial bank and a company the owner of whom is a member of the cabal.”

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.