Megan Rapinoe Wins 2019 Women’s Ballon d’Or

Megan Rapinoe has won the 2019 Women’s Ballon d’Or. 

The United States soccer team star beat strong competition in 

in the likes of Lucy Bronze and Alex Morgan.

Rapinoe’s win caps off a fantastic year, in which she shone at the Women’s World Cup in France.

Below are other category winners


Kopa Trophy

Mithijs Deligt wins the Kopa Trophy. It is given to the best young player in Europe.

Yachine Trophy

Winner of the Yanchine is Allisons Becker of Liverpool. He is the first to win it in history.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.