NFF Awards: FIFA Congratulates Moses

The world governing football body, FIFA has congratulated Super Eagles star, Victor Moses, for winning the Player of the Year for Men at the inaugural 2018 Aiteo/NFF Awards held on Monday, at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.


The winger who plays English topflight, Chelsea, won the award ahead of Leicester City midfielder, Wilfred Ndidi, and Home-based Eagles striker, Anthony Okpotu.

“Congratulations, Victor Moses! How far do you think Victor and Nigeria Super Eagles will go at the WorldCup this summer?” the world football body tweeted on their official World Cup Twitter handle on Tuesday.

Other recipient at the awards includ Asisat Oshoala who was named the Player of the Year for Women.

Home-based Eagles defender, Ikouwem Udoh won the Young Player of men’s category, while Super Falcons star, Rasheedat Ajiboye won the female category.

Plateau United coach, Kennedy Boboye, won Coach of the Year for Men.


While assistant coach of the U17 Nigerian women’s team, Ann Chiejine, won Coach of the Year for Women.

Also, there were awards for Nigeria’s eleven greatest players which had Ann Chiejine, Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Okechukwu Uche, Felix Owolabi, Segun Odegbami, Adokiye Amiesimaka, Thompson Usiyen, Mercy Akide, Austin Okocha and Nwankwo Kanu.

FIFA President, Gianni Infantino and CAF President, Ahmad, top football stars, and captains of industry all graced the colourful occasion.


Leave a comment