Nigeria vs. Cameroon: Eagles To Get ‘$25,000 Per Goal’ Against Indomitable Lions

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been promised $25,000 for each goal they score against the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon at today’s match holding at the Alexandria Stadium in Egypt.

The Super Eagles are going head to head against the Indomitable Lions in one of the Round of 16 matches of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON).

Any of both teams that comes on top of today’s match will qualify for a place in the quarter-finals, and would be facing either Egypt and South Africa.

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) announced via its official Twitter page (@TheNFF) on Saturday that Nigerian billionaire and Chief Executive of Aiteo Group,  Benedict Peters, has promised to give Eagles $25,000 for each goal they score against the Cameroon national team.

According to the NFF, Peters also promised to give the Nigerian team additional $100,000 after the clash with Cameroon.

“AITEO boss Mr Benedict Peters is in town to watch the Super Eagles vs Cameroon and he has promised $25,000 per goal, urging the team to repeat the feat of Uyo and get $100,000 after the game,” the NFF tweeted.

Meanwhile, below are the lineups in the Nigeria versus Cameroon match.

Nigeria Lineup

Goalkeeper: Daniel Akpeyi

Defence: Ola Aina

Defence: Kenneth Omeruo

Defence: William Troost-Ekong

Defence: Chidozie Awaziem

Midfield: Oghenekaro Etebo

Midfield: Ahmed Musa

Midfield: Alex Iwobi

Midfield: Moses Simon

Midfield: Wilfred Ndidi

Forward: Odion Ighalo

Substitute player: Ikechukwu Ezenwa

Substitute player: John Ogu

Substitute player: Victor Osimhen

Substitute player: Abdullahi Shehu

Substitute player: Samuel Kalu

Substitute player: Leon Balogun

Substitute player: Paul Onuachu

Substitute player: Jamilu Collins

Substitute player: Samuel Chukwueze

Substitute player: Francis Uzoho

Substitute player: Henry Onyekuru

Coach: Gernot Rohr            

Cameroon Lineup

Goalkeeper: Andre Onana

Defence: Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo

Defence: Yaya Banana

Defence: Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui

Defence: Collins Fai

Midfield: Georges Mandjeck

Midfield: Clinton N’Jie

Midfield: Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting

Midfield: Christian Bassogog

Midfield: Pierre Kunde

Forward: Stephane Bahoken

Substitute player: Fabrice Ondoa

Substitute player: Andre Anguissa

Substitute player: Jacques Zoua Daogari

Substitute player: Jean-Armel Kana-Biyik

Substitute player: Karl Toko Ekambi

Substitute player: Joyskim Dawa Tchakonte

Substitute player: Wilfrid Kaptoum

Substitute player: Gaetan Bong

Substitute player: Olivier Boumal

Substitute player: Carlos Kameni

Substitute player: Arnaud Sutchuin Djoum

Coach: Clarence Seedorf

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.