Orji Kalu, Fani-Kayode, Dokpesi, 47 Others Make FG’s Travel Ban List

No fewer than 13 former governors, 7 ex-ministers and 30 others have made the list of fifty high-profile Nigerians that have been barred from traveling out of the country by the Federal Government.


The names were released following the implementation of the Executive Order 6 that was recently signed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Among those barred from leaving the country over different cases of alleged corruption are former National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki, former governors Saminu Turaki (Jigawa), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo), Gabriel Suswam (Benue), Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo), Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), Danjuma Goje (Gombe), Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu); Sule Lamido (Jigawa); Gbenga Daniel (Ogun); and Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina).

Former ministers who made the travel ban list are Nenadi Usman, Bashir Yuguda, Jumoke Akinjide,Bala Mohammed, Abba Moro,Femi Fani-Kayode, and Ahmadu Fintiri.

Also on the list are top government officials in the previous administration. They include former Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh; ex- Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral A.D. Jibrin; a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar; a former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Ehindero; and a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Adesola Amount.

Also, the Chairman Emeritus of AIT/ Raypower, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; Waripamowei Dudafa (a former Special Assistant (Domestic) to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan); a former Chief Judge of Enugu State, Justice Innocent Umezulike; a former judge of the Federal High Court, Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia, have been barred from traveling out of the country pending the outcome of different corruption cases they have in the courts.


The list equally featured the names a former National Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh; Chief Jide Omokore; Ricky Tarfa; and Dele Belgore (SAN).

The aforementioned are said to be facing different corruption cases filed the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), the Nigeria Police Force, and other enforcement agencies.


Leave a comment