Oshiomhole Sacks 4 Commissioners


Edo state Governor Adams Oshiomhole has sacked four Commissioners in the State Executive Council.

The termination of appointment which was contained in a statement signed by the Special Adviser to the governor on Media and Public Affairs, Kassim Afegbua, is with immediate effect.

The sacked commissioners are Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs; Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education and Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

Afegbua said the sacking was in line with the government’s commitment “to strengthen the system towards optimal performance”.

The statement also said that the affected commissioners have been directed to hand over all government properties in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries.


Leave a comment