Bayelsa Election: Collation Of Results Continues Today

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has said that the collation of results in the Bayelsa governorship election will resume today, Monday. The collation is expected to resume at 10am.

As at 9pm on Sunday, results from three local government areas were still being expected, when INEC announced that the collation would continue on today.

Election was held on Sunday in Southern Ijaw Local Government Area following the suspension of election in the area by INEC owing to violence on Saturday.

The incumbent and governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Seriake Dickson, as at Sunday, was in the lead and the margin between him and his All Progressives Congress (APC) opponent, Timipre Sylva, was wide.

Dickson won in four out of the five local government areas results announced on Sunday night.

Dickson took Ekeremor, Sagbama, Yenagoa and Kolokuma/Okpokuma local government areas, while Sylva won in his local government area of Brass.

Below are the Results released so far: 

APC – 21,755
PDP – 6,516
APC – 7,918
PDP – 14,602
APC – 6,896
PDP – 7,619
APC – 5,382
PDP – 28,934
APC – 14,563
PDP – 24,258.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.