FG Approves 6 New Private Universities

President Muhammadu Buhari presides over Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting

The Federal Executive Council has approved the establishment of six new private Universities in Nigeria.

This was part of resolve reached at the weekly FEC meeting on Wednesday chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the Council of Chambers, State House, Abuja.

The move according to FEC will enable the National Universities Commission (NUC) ensure maximum supervision in order to maintain required standards.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, who briefed State House correspondents after the meeting listed the universities to include: Admiralty Univerity, Ibusa, Delta State; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State; Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Rivers State; Atiba University, Oyo State; and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos.

The Council also gave the Minister of State for Petroleum, Dr Ibe Kachikwu till the end of the week to end fuel crisis.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.