Exclusive Stories and Top News In Nigeria And Around The World


INEC Deploys 10,294 Staff For Rivers Rerun

0 99

Ahead of Saturday, December 10 National and State Assembly poll, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has deployed 10,294 staff for the conclusion of the re-run.

In its daily bulletin issued on Tuesday in Abuja, the INEC said that 14 categories of staff would be deployed to make up the 10,294 figure.

Officials to be deployed include; three Returning Officers for the three Senatorial Districts (DC); eight Returning Officers for Federal Constituencies (FC) and 10 Returning officers for State Constituencies (SC).

INEC added that the categories include 23 Local Government Areas (Collation Officers; 221 Registration Area (RA), Collation Officers; 57 Collation Officers (for Collation only at RAs and 231 Supervisory Presiding Officers.

RELATED:  IPAC Calls For Early Release Of 2019 Election Time-Table

Also to be deployed it said were 1,840 Presiding Officers; 6,609 Assistant Presiding Officers (I, II and III) and 661 Assistant Presiding Officers (APOs).

Others are 363 Reserve APOs; 21 Constituency Supervisors; 24 LGA Supervisors and 223 RA Supervisors.

The elections will take place across 21 constituencies which include three senatorial districts; eight federal constituencies; and 10 state constituencies.

The three senatorial districts are Rivers East Senatorial District; Rivers West and Rivers South-East.

The eight Federal Constituencies are; Akuku-Toru/Asari Toru; Degema/Bonny; Okrika/Ogu-Bolo; Etche/Omuma; Ikwere/Emohua; Khana Gokana; Eleme/Tai/Oyigbo and Opobo/Nkoro/Andoni.

RELATED:  INEC Cautions Media Against Reporting Distorted Information During 2019 Elections

The state constituencies where election would also hold were Eleme, Gokana, Asari-Toru I, Asari-Toru II, Andoni, Khana II, Etche II, Ikwere, Bonny and Degema.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.