Exclusive Stories and Top News In Nigeria And Around The World


INEC To Conduct 78 Re-Run Elections

0 50
[caption id="attachment_3783" align="alignnone" width="600"]FILE PHOTO[/caption]

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is to conduct seventy-eight re-run elections this year.
A breakdown of the elections indicates that the Commission will conduct 10 Senatorial elections, 12 State Constituency elections and 37 State Assembly elections.

Others are 17 federal constituency elections and 2 governorship re-run elections, subject to the verdict of the Supreme Court.

According to the commission’s in-house bulletin, the re-run which will take place across the country are based on verdicts issued by the Court of Appeal.

Most of the court verdicts were given in December 2015 while a few others were ordered in November 2015, and are expected to hold within 90 days or 60 days as ordered by the Appellate Court.

RELATED:  BREAKING: Presidential, State Elections To Hold February 16, March 2, 2019 – INEC
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.