Exclusive Stories and Top News In Nigeria And Around The World


Ministerial Nominees: Saraki Submits List Of Confirmed Ministers To Buhari

0 39

Senate president Bukola Saraki, on Tuesday, submitted the list of ministers confirmed by the senate as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Saraki, accompanied by the President’s two Senior Special Assistants on Legislative Matters, Ita Enang (Senate) and Suleiman Kawu (House of Representatives), arrived the Presidential Villa 2.55pm and was ushered into one of the halls inside the President’s office.

It was gathered that Buhari, who arrived for the meeting at about 3.01pm, was joined by some of his aides including the Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari; and the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina.

According to The Punch, after the ceremonial presentation of the list to the President, all security and political aides excused the two leaders who met behind closed-doors before coming out for group photographs.

RELATED:  EXCLUSIVE: How Malami Sealed The Deal For The Return Of $321 Million Abacha Loot
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.