Olamide Drops 5th Album ‘Eyan MayWeather’

Nigerian hip hop recording artist, Olamide Adedeji, popularly known by his stage name Olamide Baddo, has released his fifth album in five years, ‘Eyan MayWeather’.

The YBNL CEO released the much anticipated album on Monday 23 November, seven months after he put out a collaborative album “2 Kings” with fellow hip hop artist, Phyno.

The album which was mainly produced by Mr Pheelz, with support from ID Cabasa, Young John and Major Banks, is a 21-track project containing his numerous hits including ‘Lagos Boy’, ‘Bobo’, ‘Melo Melo’, and album cover title, ‘Eyan MayWeather’.

The Lagos based rapper, recently won the Best Male Artiste in West Africa at the 2015 All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA), with ‘Bobo’, a track in the new album.

Other albums by Olamide include ‘Rapsodi’ (2011), ‘YBNL’ (2012), ‘Baddest Guy Ever Liveth’ (2013), ‘Street OT’ (2014).

Eyan MayWeather, has climbed to number two on iTunes, barely two hours after its release.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.