Ronaldo Wins 2017 Ballon d’Or

Cristiano Ronaldo

Real Madrid and Portuguese forward Cristiano Ronaldo won the 2017 Ballon d’Or after a brilliant calendar year.

The 62nd edition of Ballon d’Or was held at the Eiffel Tower in Paris on Thursday.

Ronaldo Ronaldo picked up the trophy for the fifth time ahead of Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Paris Saint Germain’s Neymar

The 32-year-old superstar now draw level with rival Messi.

Ronaldo led Madrid’s LaLiga and Champions League double last season and also scooped the FIFA Best Men’s Player prize in London in October.

The prestigious award is bestowed by France Football with a 30-man shortlist being narrowed down to just one winner and often considered the ultimate prize on a personal level for any footballer in the world.

Players who were nominated for the 2017 Ballon d’OR for in no particular order includes: Neymar(PSG), N’Golo Kante(Chelsea), Luka Modric(Real Madrid), Paulo Dybala(Juventus), Marcelo(Real Madrid), Edin Dzeko(Roma), Harry Kane(Tottenham), David De Gea(Manchester United), Robert Lewandowski(Bayern Munich), Kevin De Bruyne(Manchester City), Karim Benzema(Real Madrid), Pierre-Emerick Aubemyang(Borussia Dortmund), Edinson Cavani (PSG), Lionel Messi(Barcelona), and Mats Hummels(Bayern Munich).

Others are Philippe Coutinho(Liverpool), Luis Suarez(Barcelona), Jan Oblak(Atletico Madrid), Sergio Ramos(Real Madrid), Dries Mertens(Napoli), Radamel Falcao(Monaco), Sadio Mane(Liverpool), Gianluigi Buffon(Juventus), Antoine Griezmann(Atletico Madrid), Toni Kroos(Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo(Real Madrid), Eden Hazard(Chelsea), Leonardo Bonucci(AC Milan), Isco(Real Madrid) and Kylian Mbappe(PSG).

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.