Rivers Rerun: PDP Makes Clean Sweep As INEC Releases More Results

THE Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, yesterday, released more results of the last re-run elections in Rivers State.

A summary of the result, in a statement by the State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mr Aniedi Ikoiwak, showed he following:

Federal Constituency Election Winners:

Port Harcourt constituency 1 – PDP

Port Harcourt constituency 2 – PDP

Obio/Akpor – PDP

Abua Odua – PDP

Ahoada East  – PDP


State Constituency Election Winners

Port Harcourt constituency II – PDP

 Ahoada East I – PDP

Ahoada East II – PDP

Akuku Toru I – PDP

Emohua – PDP

Obio/Akpor I – PDP

Obio/Akpor II – PDP


Omuma – PDP

Akuku Toru II – APC

Opobo Nkoro  – APC

The statement said the electoral body was investigating the re-run elections in Degema state constituency.


Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.