CCB To Probe Fashola, Amaechi, Adeosun, Others

The Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) have said it is set to commence the probe of assets belonging to former state governors who failed to submit themselves before the bureau for verification of their assets while serving as governors.

In a statement by the Chairman of CCB, Sam Saba, released by the Press and Protocol Unit of the bureau on Thursday, fingered some former governors now serving in various capacities in the current administration.

According to the statement, former state governors who failed to submit their assets for filed verification includes Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State, Babatunde Fashola of Lagos and Chris Ngige of Anambra.


The statement further indicted some ministers currently serving in the present administration who are yet to submit themselves for Field verification.

The ministers as mentioned are: Udoma Udo Udoma, Mustapha Shehuri, Caludius Daramola, Suleiman Adamu, Kemi Adeosun, Geoffrey Onyeama, Abubakar Malami, Ibe Kachikwu, Adebayo Shittu, Isaac Adewole, Audu Ogbeh, Kayode Fayemi, Usani Usani, Khadija Bukhar, Ali Masur, Anthony Anwuka, Osagie Ehanire,
Muhammadu Bello, Solomon Dalung, Aisha Alhassan, Ibrahim Jibril, Suleiman Adamu, Okechukwu Enelamah, Hadi Sirika, Heineken Lokpobiri, Ogbonnaya Onu and Abubakar Bwari.

Other public office holders whose assets are yet be verified include Head of Service of the Federation, Oyo-Ita Ekanem, CBN Governor Godwin Emefiele, Chief of Defence Staff, Gen. Abayomi Olanishakin; Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Abubakar Sadique, Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibas Ibok, Chairman Police Service Commission, Mike Okiro, Controller-General of Nigeria Immigration Service Babatunde Mohammed, Executive Secretary of Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative Waziri Adio, Director-General of National Pension Commission Chinelo Amazu and Executive Director/Chief Executive Officer, Export Promotion Council, Olusegun Awolowo.

The immediate past Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase, will also be investigated.


The bureau noted that letters of invitation have been sent out to the ministers and other public officers.

Ministers who are currently serving and have been cleared include Adamu Adamu (Education), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Interior), Zainab Shamsuna (State Budget and National Planning), Aisha Abubakar (State Trade and Investment) and Amina Mohammed (Environment).


Leave a comment