Saraki Announces Names Of Chairmen Of Senate Committee

Senate President Bukola Saraki on Wednesday, announced the names of lawmakers to chair the different senate committees for the 8th Senate.

The list which was read during Plenary has the names of 31 chairmen.

It was gathered that the remaining committee position will be announced at the next legislative date.
Below is the full list of the committees and their chairmen:

Water Resources: Mohammed Shittu
Women Affairs: Oluremi Tinubu
Poverty Alleviation: Ali Wakil
States and LG: Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel
Trade and Investment: Fatimat Rasaki
Police Affairs: Abu Ibrahim
Power: James Manager
Privatization: Ben Murray-Bruce
Science and Tech: Senator Ajayi Boroffice
Land Transport: Gbenga Ashafa
Marine Transport: Ahmed Sani
Public Procurement: Mohammed Ohiare
Nat’l Identity: Kabiru Marafa
Health: Dr. Lanre Tejuoso
ICT: AbdulFatai Buhari
INEC: Abubakar Kyari
Information and Nat’l Orientation: Eyinnaya Abaribe
Basic and Secondary Education: Aliyu Wammako
FCT: Dino Melaye
Finance: John Enoh
Foreign Affairs: Monsurat Sunmonu
Capital Market: Isiaka Adeleke
Culture and Tourism: Matthew Urhoghide
Customs and Excise: Adamu Aliero
Defence: Ahmed Lawan
Drugs and Narcotics: Joshua Lidani
Agriculture: Abdullahi Adamu
Army: George Akume
Anti Corruption: Chukwuka Utazi
Appropriation: Danjuma Goje
Aviation: Hope Uzodinma

The senate adjourned plenary session to next week Tuesday, 10th November, 2015.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to get daily news updates delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.